Raspberryberet

By AprilJane

Desert Boots

I'm loving my new DB's. Not sure about my sausagey legs though.

Very busy few days. Nibs came over at about 4 yesterday, and spent some time with the children. Then we went to the pub on our own (that never happens) and had a session on life, the universe and everything. I wish wish wish she lived closer. Anyway, it was great. Pear cider!

Went to Pizza Express (for old times sake - I remember when we moved on from Hut to Express and thought we were soooo sophisticated).

Came back for more red wine with Chris, went to bed feeling a bit wobbly! Pear cider indeed.

Today we went and had the shopping trip we've wanted for a long time. We've done a huge amount of shopping over the years but nothing beat today's changing mats, No More Tears Shampoo, bath toys, little dresses, sun hats, blankets, cot sheets and those lovely little fluffy towels with the hoods. At one point our John Lewis purchases exceeded two baskets and two armfuls. It was really lovely, fun and emotional.

Betsy was off sick and I felt awful leaving her with Chris but it was a day I couldn't miss and she was okay. Nibs and I said an emotional goodbye at about 2.30.

After tea we took the children to vote. They always come and always get a lecture about why it's so important on the way, poor things.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.