Dunham Massey

I've had a lovely day today, at Dunham Massey, an amazing stately home in Cheshire - but more of that later.

Thank you everyone for your support yesterday, when I was feeling really down. I had had a messy kitchen fire on Thursday evening but Sparkie and I were perfectly safe. Two fire engines and 12 hunky firemen looked after us very well and put out the blazing dish washer (no idea why it set alight). And we're insured. So we were very lucky....

I think the blues hit me as I was cleaning and wrestling with the loss adjuster - and I was tired.

Your words really helped. Blip is such a wonderful place.

And today, all is right again with the world.

A day out in Cheshire yielded a range of choices for my blip. I settled on one of the interesting items in the collection in the house.

The family played a significant role in the history of England through the ages, Tudors, Stuarts and beyond. And this is one of the royal invitations that the nobles of the house received.

The National Trust inherited the entire contents and what a selection that includes.

The garden is one of the best tended I've visited (acres and acres too) and the animals and birds were out and about.

Link to the National Trust page

Rhododendron with bee

deer mingle with the tourists

The coote family day out

safety egg box

Artist at work

in the Winter Garden

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.