Brimstone and dandelion

A glorious day.
My brother, and my sister and her family came over for lunch and it was great to see them all.

After they had gone, I went for a late afternoon walk in the PipeHall Farm woods. Not too busy. At first I thought there were very few butterflies around but gradually I spotted a few. I even managed to take some photos of the brimstones - as long as I saw them when they were settled and didn't try to follow them.

Peacock butterfly
Orange tip butterfly on the bluebells
Sunlight in the forest
lovely spring flowers
And can anyone help me identify this one please
Mystery butterfly I think it could be a female orange tip (not so orange) or a slightly oddly marked brimstone. But I can't match it up with anything in my book

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.