From the dark corner.....

By Rozwood1970

Drinking and Driving?

I had decided not to bother with a photo today. It's been a long day and I have suffered all of The Voice and half of Britain's Got Talent. The latter sent me up the road for a pint.

In Ayr again, rooting in my bag (trying to look occupied) while thinking I must leave the drunken singing of the two Northern Ireland fellows on my left, I came across my keys. I grabbed hold of the golfing lady first; a present from Dad years ago. I remember him telling me it was really expensive and made out of pewter. That thought makes me smile so much. (Mum has left Dad's golf shoes and spare driver he used to wave at seagulls by the front door).

I have more key rings than keys. The fact the poor golfing lady is stuck between a Guinness toucan and a bottle opener is DREADFUL really?!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.