An Invincible Summer.....

By TheFlipFlopper

Four eyes.....

Where would I be without my glasses or my contact lenses?

Down a ditch most probably ;)

I think I can almost remember the precise moment I lost my 20:20 vision.....it was a day in school when we all had our eyes tested.....it suddenly dawned on me that I would have to wear glasses forever more; from this day forward.....

My first pair was all the rage then, but looking back they were hideous, but everyone else seemed to have a pair too.
They were wire framed, oval shaped and had a tortoise (turtle) shell effect, ew!

But now, thanks to Adolf Fick et al, I do nothing without my contacts.....

Few are those who see with their own eyes and feel with their own hearts.
~ Albert Einstein


P.S. yesterday wasn't all bad, on popping out to lunch I visited one of my favourite eateries GABI's, where I always purchase, without fail, his hummus, 3 salads and falafel, if you get a chance and happen to be on the Charing Cross road you must try, he will be closing down soon (to the dismay of many many Londoners).....and just before leaving I found that I had been gifted one extra free falafel.
This may not seem like much, but if you like food, and like falafel especially, this is like gold dust ;)

So even if you can't see it at first, there is always a silver lining, somewhere.....

Keep your eyes on the stars, and your feet on the ground.
~ Theodore Roosevelt


If only we could pull out our brain and use only our eyes.
~ Pablo Picasso

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.