Licensed to Chill

By 007Roo

And the band played on!

Firstly thank you for all the birthday messages yesterday, a day older today!!

Our local parks hold events through out the summer with various festivals for the public to go to and many of them are free. Today we got treated to a local band of kids aged from about 9 to 12 playing everything from Glen Miller to The Black Eyed Peas and playing it very well.

Music has always been a love of mine and although I can only play my iPod and I'll never make The Voice I enjoying nothing more than pumping up the volume in the car and attempting to sing along, I have seen many artist live, from Prince to Diana Ross, David Bowie the late Whitney and Luther to name a few, I'm even a wee bit deaf caused from spending too many teenage years at concerts!!

Roo loves music but not half as much as his old pal Tiger Lily who actually goes abit odd when ever Elton John is put on...

This is us watching the music in the park, in the sunshine added bonus.... Note Roos bald ears this is like his back he has never had fur on them but this adds to the appeal.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.