Life with our boys

By Lifewithourboys

The Perfect Rose...For Me

Last night the boys spent the night at my moms while we went out to see a movie and get dinner. Early this morning Grandma took them out to breakfast and then to visit "Papas Rock" as the kids call it which actually is my dad's grave. They like going up there and visiting him and often they will take drawn pictures or special rocks or other trinkets that they leave for him. Carter is convinced Papa comes down from Heaven to get them since they are always gone the next time we visit.

Upon Grandma bringing the boys home Carter had a special gift for me, this rose in the picture. I'm pretty sure it was one of many my mom left at my dads grave but Carter made it clear it was for me from him and it was an early Mothers Day gift. He's such a sweet boy. The rose is flawed in areas. The petals are far from perfect but it is the perfect rose for me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.