For Molly

Yesterday being May7th marked the anniversary of the last day we had the pleasure of a blip from Molly McGregor in Tuscany. She was such a faithful commentator on all our work and such a prolific blipper of fine photographs herself that we all wondered why, over the next couple of days, we heard nothing from her. Then came the awful news that she had taken poorly shortly after her last blip and departed this world very suddenly. I do believe that today is the first anniversary of that sad parting.
I personally felt like I had lost a close friend, even though we had never met other than here in Blipland and I was shattered at the news. A couple of days before she died, she posted a shot of her new pride and joy, he new computer which sadly she never got to use in furthering her passion for cheering us all up day by day. A lesson for each of us on the brevity of life and the importance of being the best we can be for all our friends in the uncertain and short time we are here.
I was so glad, while out on my travels today, to find this little spot to remind us of her. Well actually, I went out of my way to get there and to shoot this scene. Ok, so it's not Italy and certainly not Tuscany but it reminds me of Italy and of some of the places Molly showed us from time to time.
I close in the style which Molly made her own... the weather today. For the record, gray and overcast, slight rain showers and 10C. Thanks Molly for the memories. Still cherished.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.