Fi

By Fi

Cheese & Wine

I had a productive day - did 90mins of training in the afternoon, before running some final errands before heading to the airport in time for the 6pm WizzAir arrival from Liverpool. Except the road was closed for re-surfacing without any notice, or suggestion of diversion, until I reached the closure. Lots of traffic and stop-starting before I finally chose a different route and I thought they'd be waiting for me....but it was fine - I was there a while before they finally came through. All good.

Home for drinks and supper - that continued past midnight. Emma and Rhian have been before but they brought Derek and Alison - Emma's dad and step-mum, this time. I'd offered them a welcome to Warsaw, at both Emma and Rhian's weddings respectively - the last two occasions that I'd seen them. They're intrepid travellers and do lots of motor-home driving holidays and whilst they'd been to Poland before, they hadn't ventured as far north as Warsaw.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.