Welcome to the world

By Rootmtoot

Eat, drink, and be merry

I went to the wonderful Leyburn food and drink festival on today. It's a brilliant day out. We all stuffed ourselves silly and spent far too much money. We're going to live like kings this week, but be paupers the rest of the month.

Originally I took a picture of a camel burger that I ate. But no one seems to be as impressed by the fact it was a PROPER camel burger, made from ACTUAL CAMEL. Plus the picture just looks like a greasy burger.

So instead I give you this picture of gorgeous confectionary. It's fudge. The best fudge I have ever eaten. They also did pints of alcoholic fudge, in the matching pint glasses that you had to eat with a spoon.

Food aside for the moment, I also got to see Gervase Phinn speak at the festival. He's a school inspector turned author, and he is a natural performer. So funny.

I'm going back to drool over the fudge while repeating," it last 6 months. It lasts 6 months".

It won't last the week.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.