Proud Weegie

By Shiv

I love maths !

...Is something No 2 will not be saying !

She has a test at school on Thursday and she has been working really hard at her revision but still struggles.

I feel sorry for her - I truly DID love maths - and I even enjoyed working through her revision with her. I think there's a closet maths teacher in me (I applied to do maths at university and ended up doing computer studies only because I didn't know what a computer was (it was the 80s !!!) and I wanted to do something completely new.

The way things are going - all IT work will be outsourced soon and we'll just be writing reports. Maybe I should have stuck with Career plan A?

I tell my girls to choose a career they have a PASSION for. It may not pay well but something they truly inspires them and gives them a reason to get up in the morning.

Wouldn't it be wonderful if we all could do that !

I can't wait until we get onto solving quadratic equations or some Calculus !

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.