Everyday I Write The Book

By Eyecatching

The sadness of Burger King

Went to see The Avengers Assemble tonight but had to endure taking The Dizzle to Burger King first. There were three other people in the place and it had that saddo feel to it that was epitomised by Edward Hopper's Nighthawks, only in this case without the enduring appeal of downtown 1930s New York.

Not that there was much of New York left after the Avengers had finished battling aliens and trashing it ... but I digress ...

Last night I was exhausted and went to bed at 9.30 (by which I mean went to bed at 9.30 and was fast asleep at 9.31). Very stressed about today - very full on series of meetings - but it all went okay.

Life is all work work work at the moment and I really don't like it as I can't get on top of what I need to get on top of ... things can only get better, but I feel my blipping is suffering ...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.