Simply Me

By Suze981

Singing in the rain!

This was my view on the way home from work tonight. The inside of my umbrella! It was been miserable and dreary in Edinburgh today...but back to the weather... ;)

I wasn't feeling in a particularly energetic mood as I left work. But had there been someone to take a photo, I'd have given Gene Kelly a run for his money in the umbrella/lamppost/rain dance sequences. oh yes. Imagine that if you will!

Doo-dloo-doo-doo-doo
Doo-dloo-doo-doo-doo-doo
Doo-dloo-doo-doo-doo-doo
Doo-dloo-doo-doo-doo-doo...

I'm singin' in the rain
Just singin' in the rain
What a glorious feelin'
I'm happy again.
I'm laughing at clouds.
So dark up above
The sun's in my heart
And i'm ready for love.


Sometimes you just have to go with it and embrace the May Showers!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.