More rain !

I worked from home today. Daughter #1 didn't have to be in school until 11am The weather was ok in the morning but by mid- afternoon, the heavens opened. Daughter #2 had been invited to her friend's house after school and she popped by on the way there to pick up some spare clothes. She was completely soaked. She took hubby's umbrella with her for the rest of the journey. It was big enough to keep both of them dry.
Hubby picked up my son from rowing at 5.30pm. He was completely worn out when he got home. The instructor gets them to run the 2 mile journey to the boathouse. I asked him how his school bag / school clothes get to the boathouse. His response is that they get put in the van and driven there.
In the evening, I babysat the young kids next door for an hour. My son came with me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.