just a Moment in the wood

By wavingarms

Blame it on the blippy

It's how I came to be standing in an Asda carpark, at 11.30pm, on a wet midweek night, 2hours from home, making time to take a photo of some trolleys.

It was wasn't a very cultured Asda. I was advised that I should be taking pictures of naked women. I replied that at this moment, I preferred trolleys. He gave me a wide berth.

The execution ain't great even if the idea was reasonable. But, I draw the line at trying a tripod at that time of night, in that type of Asda. Anyway, I just wanted my bed. Two hours in Ikea is enough for a few years off purgatory, and that was enough emergency retail worship for a good while.

So if you don't mind, I've managed to keep the blips going but I need my bed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.