Autumn evening in Murchison

We had rain today. And then some rain, and then a little more rain.

I went up to Nelson this afternoon for a meeting and I was sure I'd stop on the way up or home to take some photos - unfortunately I was running late and it was raining anyway so I didn't stop on the way up. On the way home it was raining (surprise, surprise), so I didn't stop on the way home either.

When I got home this is the sky that greeted me. You might assume from the blue sky at the top that we'd had nice weather - you'd be wrong. I did think the layers were interesting with the white cloud weaving around the hills, the pink sunset tinted cloud and then the blue at the top - something for everyone.

I've not touched the colour, the only thing I've done is crop it to remove some rubbish from the foreground.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.