Specks Appeal

By REDMarmalade

Empire State Building

Took today's shot while in the car as Awsomo drove to his work. The clouds on the horizon were amazing. It's just unfortunate you can't really see it all that well on the iPhone. Still thought my effort was ok though!

On the drive back, got a call from the Doctor saying there had been a last minute cancellation and would I be free to get the surgery done on my foot in half an hour! Well as some of you know, iv had a bad foot since January so I leaped (mentally) at getting an appointment so quickly.

My glee soon turned to horror however, as it slowly donned on me that to freeze my foot and prepare it for said surgery, would most likely involve a needle. Gulp! Me and the pointy sharp things are not good friends. And after today, i really don't see us becoming pally all that soon either after the size of the needle that had to go right through the heel of my foot. I swear it was the size of the Empire State Building. Ok, that's maybe a slight exaggeration, but I'm not exaggerating by much. Maybe shave off a couple of feet.

I had to summon every last bit of restraint to save me from leaping off the bed and battering the doctor and nurse with my shoe, all to a soundtrack of the most horrendous profanities. I never expected such pain. When a doctor tells you, "this will hurt a little, but just relax as much as you can, it'll be over in a jiff", you think "ok, it'll be sore, but nothing I can't handle". HA! I can still feel it now and it's been 8 hours. Oh I feel ill, telling you all about it.

The only plus side is iv been told to keep my leg elevated for as long as possible so the blood can clot. So iv spent my day with Gene Kelly in Singing In The Rain (rather apt) and now I'm considering watching The Wizard of Oz or Anna & The King. Might hold off for a half hour until Awsomo comes home and we can chose something together.

Have a lovely weekend everyone.



REDMarmalade xxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.