Everyday I Write The Book

By Eyecatching

Angel Gate

A very long day. Took TSM to hospital for her surgery at 7.15, went home to get The Dizzle sorted for school, then spent an hour and a half in traffic getting to work. Various meetings followed by an Olympics preparation afternoon in Guildford, which is where I took this blip.

The Angel is a timber-framed building in the centre of Guildford's Historic High Street. The oldest part dates back to the 1300s and still has the remains of the original spiral staircase. Guildford looked lovely in the afternoon sun but I was distracted and unhappy until I knew that TSM had come back safely from her operation. We went to see her at six o'clock and stayed until 7.15. She was very groggy of course. Had a pub meal on the way home then watched an episode of Doctor Who.

Hate it when TSM and I are apart. The house feels lonely. My muse is away. Can't wait for tomorrow ...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.