This Too Will Vanish...

By etherghost

Today I worked in my attic studio unpacking boxes that were packed up and left for the last four months. It was good to see my things again; my tools and paints. I also looked at my college work and some other old things... lots of memories were brought to the surface as I cleaned, sorted, lifted and dragged things to their new/old home. It is pretty funky and cozy. It will have to work.

While I worked, I listened to a selection of loud 90's music. Hole, TAD, Weezer, Frank Black, The Breeders, and gradually as the heavy awkward things found their new places, the music calmed down a bit. Stewart made salad for lunch and later we had cheap pizza for dinner. I wrote my blog and scheduled a couple of meetings for next week. It feels like we have been very busy since we got back.

Tomorrow we are going to the farmers market and if it doesn't rain I will try to have a yard sale and then more work on the studio...

x.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.