There and back again

By Mikes

Blue Bell Woods

The sun was finally out so we ventured to our bluebell woods (the National Trust call it Langdon Hill) but were disappointed with the main part of the woods However at the bottom of the woods where this lovely little path runs along the boundary, the extra sun it gets had worked wonders and it gave us a very pleasant walk.

I had a surreal experience last night, after just sending off my blip for the day. I found myself standing outside a church in a dark Devon lane with a group of very cold and hungry Chinese, who had just flown in from a Beijing summer, the day before. Daughter No2 who was looking after them had rang asking if she could bring them home for a warm and a meal.

As to what they were doing outside that church is another story which is even more improbable than I thought was possible just before I received that call for help. Just suffice to say, we are not running an illegal migrant scheme but it did cross my mind, as to what I would have said if the local Constabulary had come by

You really want to know? Well I'll just say it involved a world renown String Quartet, a minibus stuck in a muddy field and a fish & chip supper!!!!


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.