From the dark corner.....

By Rozwood1970

Bridges Between Lives and Showers

Now I have been completely soaked and almost blown all the way back home, the sun is shining brightly, the birds are singing and I can hear the strains of music coming from the Savoy Park Hotel for yet another wedding celebration. (I'll give it six months).

Seriously, it was a nice walk into town at midday and it seemed a good opportunity to catch the bridges over the River Ayr stretching away into the distance. I've never walked all the way down there. I must do it one of these weeks I am here. I have a nice, warm glow when I think of that. I am a person with my feet in two places I can truly call 'home'. I am like a bridge spanning a river. Let's hope I don't fall apart and crash into the waters in the middle.

For now, I will be optimistic and think about taking swimming lessons, just in case.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.