Temple Tours

By wakakajennie



Alice and I have a weekend to ourselves so we have been having fun fun fun (and some big f*** off tantrums as well - just her, I hasten to add. Well, actually, maybe me too. Just a little bit.)

But good things have also been aplenty - a trip to the new Commy - realise that this might sound very 'red' to those not so familiar with Edinburgh's leisure facilities - 'the Commy' is our Commonwealth Pool that has recently re-opened after a good couple of years of refurbishment closure. I love it and have done since I was a kid, although the days of eating post swim, Commy Cafe sausage and chips are well over. Boo. Anyway, Alice loved it and so did I and it felt like a 'proper' Saturday morning.

And, there will be more of these from next week as my period of study is nearly over - my last essay hand-in is on Monday and I am going to finish on a rather intense last 36 hours. I am now feeling very excited at the prospect of more time reading books that are not related to teaching theory. Massively so.

Happy rest of weekend y'all.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.