Waterfoot Sunrise

By alasdairb

Blackie Blip

Thought I would wake up to the rain this morning as was forecast, but it was still dry, although the clouds were gathering.

Not likely to be much to blip while out running, so thought I may as well get some of the birds as they fed near the kitchen window. I have found they are much more difficult to blip recently, as they all seem to be gathering food for their young. Particularly the blackbirds who simply stuff as much food into their beak as the can and then fly back to the nest. No hanging about as they select the best morsels put out for them. However, this Blackie didn't appear to be feeding young and was quite content to sit on the wall and pose for me. The head is usually cocked like this when its listening for worms, so I can only guess it was trying to get its best angle for the camera!

As I headed for the beach I met an old fisherman who told me the rain would be on before lunchtime. Sure enough, quarter to twelve and on it came. It hasn't been off since!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.