2 years of blipping

Wow - two years went very fast indeed.
It seems like yesterday when I was trying to think of a clever 365 blip. Today's attempt for a 730 blip proved very difficult. All they had to do was lie on the grass for a few seconds and smile nicely at the camera! Twenty minutes later I return to the house with about 50 rubbish pics and this not so rubbish one.

?I have been taking a picture of the kids (and keeping a diary entry) since the 1st January 2000. Blipfoto has made it a lot easier. It's wonderful to look back at all the pictures and see how much the kids have changed.

?I started with polaroid photos and each new diary would have a picture of me and the kids. I wanted today's entry to reflect that but the kids had other ideas when I lied on the grass with them. I was happy to smile nicely at the camera but they just wanted to pull each other's hair.

Here's my first ever diary entry.

The kids often sit and browse through the diaries. ?Perhaps, one day I will be able to upload all my entries.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.