Trolleybus 50

At 10am, daughter #2 and I went to Fulwell bus garage where there was an open day with three preserved London trolleybuses and other classic, iconic London buses including Routemasters. It was very interesting.
She then went for her piano lesson and when she came back, I had to drop her off at her friend's. She'd been invited to go to the royal windsor horse show with her friend and godmother.
I then dropped off daughter #1 at her friend's birthday party and then dropped off my son at his rowing club. The weather was lovely and I managed to get 5 minutes lying on the hammock in the garden.
Later on, daughter #1 and her 5 friends came round and we lit the new barbie that hubby had bought this afternoon. Our friends Tim and Elen came over too. A very pleasant evening indeed.
Daughter #2 came home from her day out and was so excited. She said it had been the best day of her life and she'd seen the queen !

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.