An Invincible Summer.....

By TheFlipFlopper

A moment of blue sky.....

.....then there will be more rain again tomorrow!

That's what 'they' say but 'they' have been known to get it wrong every now and again.

And knowing this, I enjoyed the lovely sunny weather even more.....the FlipFlops were on and the toes were out and the coat was off.....Summer, whenever you fancy paying us a visit, I'm ready for ya!

On my way home on the tube, we were evacuated from Westminster, I recognised the code word for an emergency over the announcements, then seconds later we were ushered out from the platform areas and towards the exits. My friend and I were quite excited about the whole thing, which was a little silly when you think that we could've quite easily been blown up!

So I thank my lucky stars that we were not!

We had to recalculate our routes home and while I waited for my bus I looked up and took this.....

Always keep your mind as bright and clear as the vast sky, the great ocean, and the highest peak, empty of all thoughts. Always keep your body filled with light and heat. Fill yourself with the power of wisdom and enlightenment.
~ Morihei Ueshiba


I believe that if we get out of people's way, the sky's the limit. The sky is the limit.
~ Glenn Beck

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.