My Magic Kingdom

By HRHCinderella

Happy Mother's Day

LuvU2 gave this candle holder to me for my birthday recently and its message was very appropriate for today. I put it on the table for all the moms to see.

We decided to have the family over at our house and everybody brought something towards the meal. In the end we had salmon mousse starter (my mom), lasagne (me), chicken pie (mom-in-law), salad (brother-in-law), ice-cream and bar one chocolate sauce (sister-in-law) and marshmallow pudding (mom-in-law).

The weather is very unusual for May and it was like a summer's day. The boys played soccer and hockey with the neighbour's boys that they have just met. We relaxed in our new house making full use of its entertainment area, being a party of 13.

The day ended with the sun going down early as clouds arrived and the air started to get chilly. Winter finally showed its face.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.