Step On It

The paint used for the yellow lines on the roads dries so quickly that I suspect this footprint was left by the painter who came along last week and filled the car long gap outside the hospital that was missing double yellows.

When I arrived to visit Mum my daughter and son-in-law had beaten up to it and were sitting with her in the cafe.
Daughter has a thing for handbags and this is her favorite of the moment.

We were also met by Dad, my sister and brother-in-law.
Dad was is remarkably good form - his medication has been 'tweeked' but we knew it was getting time to get him home when he insisted on putting on my sisters cardigan. He wouldn't believe it was hers until she put on his coat and hat.

Thee was much hillarity and laughter which was good - there hasn't been much of it in the family of late.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.