.....Giddy up a Ding Dong.......

Classic by Freddy Bell and the Bell Boys.

Sorry about the football rant yesterday...but I had to get it off my chest.....I hate losing....but I especially hate losing to hypocrites. All that bollocks about "We're a team, we're here for the fans, we understand about the rich history of this club"....well where was Ballotelli tonight then? Classy banner by Tevez as well!.....and rich history ...three titles in over 100 years....I don't think so!
Ooops, I'm off again..............

This is our birthday present to Charlotte...amongst a few other things.....she'll be round again tomorrow...her real birthday...and she'll be tucking in to some scrummy cakes from the Baking Bird,

Full day at work today...but made bearable by having two....yes two!.....breaks with hebs...although she bailed out early on the first one because she was cold...and we spent the second one discussing her "lady problems"...but it was just nice to spend some time with her. If I'm lucky we'll get to have dinner together next week at our Leaver's Ball.....although we will have eight 16 year old chaperones.

The "man" has been round today to begin work on our new boiler prior to our new bathroom....so tonight the kitchen is a mess.....the dining room is full of the contents of the kitchen cupboard that the pipes run behind....we have no hot water and no heating....but hopefully he'll be finished by this time tomorrow and then the bathroom work can start next week.

Flash back to this date a year ago....YH was sat on the sofa complaining of a bit of back ache...the Boss had a knowing look ....YH and the S & H went home.....we go two hourly phone check -ins through the night and the next morning just as I bit into my McD sausage and egg bagel on my way to the fishing match....I got the call!.......baby Charlotte Florence had arrived! can't believe it's been a year since she blessed us with her preseence!

Das vidany moy padruga.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.