Looks Good To Me

By Pilipo

The Path Less Traveled

It's been a busy day, spent outdoors in beautiful spring weather. I've just had a hot shower to ease my aches, and I'm feeling very relaxed.

I played pickleball for two hours in the morning, then after lunch I mowed the neighbors' lawn -- they're in Thailand. Meanwhile, Cynthia was working hard, weeding the front yard to ready it for planting the new plants sitting in pots. I'd had more than enough sun by then, so I had a short nap while waiting for the afternoon shade.

I helped Cynthia with the weeding, then tackled the stepping stones which I'd moved last July. Project manager C had requested a revision in the layout. Since the stones are too heavy to be easily moved, I made cardboard templates of the the ones I needed to move, and played around with them until we found a satisfactory arrangement.

I got two stones in the ground -- only four to go!

Miss Annie obviously found it quite tiring watching us work.


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.