A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

Quell surprise!

Topless! This was my friend's mother's bungalow - she died just a year ago this week - just at the bottom of our road.

Her granddaughter and family have now bought the bungalow but they are adding another storey to make it more family friendly accommodation. It looks very strange without it's roof!

I'm shattered again - decided that while all the furniture was empty and easily moveable it would be a good time to paint the walls in the dining room! Crazy.

Well it's done now. Not quite as tired as last night. I was just having a glass of red and wondering if I would be able to stay awake beyond 8.30pm when the phone rang.
It was my daughter Grace which was a surprise as they are in NW Scotland, the same place we were 2 weeks ago. She had rung to tell me that she and John had got engaged on Achnahaird beach on Sunday evening - ring and all! Such a beautiful place for a perfect moment.

Suddenly I felt fine. Congratulations G&J!

(AND Chris knew! John had rung him to ask his permission the week before.)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.