Bravery

That is a real, live, tarantula.
It is sat on MY HAND.
Those of you who know me well know that I do NOT like spiders.
However, this lovely creature, I like.  Supersoft, delicate little legs.  
I still do not like horrible house spiders though.  They can bugger off.

Had a fantastic careers/skills convention at school today.  Amazing to see our students really engaging with lots of different colleges and work opportunities.  I have to say that if I had seen the Forensic Science guy when I was 15, I would probably not be a teacher.  Certainly a fair few of our students have had their eyes opened to a range of opportunities that they didn't know existed and know now what they need to do to get there.

That, my friends, is what education is about - not just targets, grades, numbers and tidy little boxes to tick.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.