Ever present

Old faithful was taunting me from behind the clouds.
Beautiful halo though.
Composite image...the moon has to be shot on a completely different exposure to get any detail (fast ...1/125th second) compared to the foreground and clouds which needed half a second or more. Something flew in front of the moon or my camera...it was probably our local batty bat. I don't know.

It appears that this blip marks 2000. They haven't been consecutive and I have missed a few along the way. But that's a pretty big commitment really. I still have stories to tell and life to be lived, so like it or not, I am here to stay.

Thank you for dropping by, sticking with me and, like my favourite satellite, being ever present. The support of this community, particularly in the last 2 years, has been very much appreciated I can assure you.

With love
Hebs
x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.