Life with Alice

By elirin

Ho ho!

At first I thought it was a joke when mum pulled these out of a bag. She explained it was Santa gear, so I consented to wear it for the duration of the photo session, which was mercifully short. I want to be in Santa's good books, after all. Then zap, and it was off! The things you do for a treat...

We decorated the house today, and I helped! I picked the most interesting items and brought them to my bed. Yarn and straw. Yes! I didn't get to keep them, illogically enough. Mum says it's Christmas "puppy style", meaning everything has to be out of my reach. I outsmarted that strategy twice already.

A flying Christmas tree was supposed to appear in the sky tonight. I thought to myself that this ain't gonna happen, but the humans waited and waited. No tree came. Lucky thing we have our own.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.