There and back again

By Mikes

Axminster, Devon

I came here in 1972 with my job after having lived all over the world, arriving with my wife and two daughters and within a very short time we had decided that we had found what we were looking for.
I bought a house from my employer, in which we still live, and soon added a third daughter to make the family complete.

As the family has grown up and married and some have moved on, we have at times considered other places but none had enough pull to drag us away.

The town is situated in this bowl of rural countryside near the border of Devon and Dorset and within a few miles of the coast. We have access to major roads and a mainline railway station and all other facilities including a hospital !

Sometimes we can not see, that what we are looking for, when is in fact its here all the time.
We realized that very early on and at this point in time, I think its where we will stay.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.