Christmas Cactus

This Christmas cactus is in full bloom. I think it's the best it has ever been. To tell you the truth it has been neglected the rest of the year as it's not the prettiest when not in flower. It even spent some of the Summer outside so I feel really grateful that it has rewarded me with so many lovely pink flowers.
I remember my Grandma having one, along with geraniums, in the front porch of her house.
It is seen as a sign of faith and hope and usually blooms during December although mine did have a few blooms at Easter.

I've been making cards all day. I know I should have had them in the post already so leaving it a bit tight to arrive in time for Christmas. Please remind me to start earlier next year !

Out to a Guiding meeting tonight, have nt got far to go as it's next door :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.