Still Here!

By Yorkhull

Bread

I have always loved bread and could not resist this market stall outside King's Cross today. It is my favourite food and I love the smell of baking bread, toast and butter and of course French baguette bought in a little french village and eaten simply with cheese. So it was a natural blip.

I had hoped to be calming down before Christmas but today we had an interview for a tender so had to go down to London at short notice. Still it was a good interview and it would be a Christmas bonus to win the contract!

Tomorrow I am off to see my Mum who has been having a hard time since a bad fall in her home last week. She had got an infection which made her a little confused and she fell. She is in hospital a little battered and bruised but getting back to her old self. She is 91 so you can imagine how this can affect her. I went down on Tuesday, it's about a five hour return journey so it's a bit of a drive. Blipping is difficult as a result.

Anyway I have found it impossible to catch up on all my friend's blips. I seem to be getting further behind and with the blip changes I don't even have the app yet and am finding it difficult to make progress. So I have decided to stop fretting and focus on your daily blips up to and beyond christmas. I don't want to read about Christmas in January. I will when time permits try and look back on blips but for now I am staying with the present!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.