My mum

First visit to the new blip - been a busy week so playing catch up!

It was my mum's anniversary today, 14 years since we lost her. It has got easier with time but still miss her and think about her a lot. 

She was a great mum, a lovely lady, but until you look at old photos like this it is easy to forget how pretty and glamorous she was.

There is a strong Golding family resemblance I know, ...but she left me with far more than that. A love of reading, word puzzles, photography, an interest in nature and history. She taught me to knit, to cook, to bake. But most of all she provided us with a strong family base and lots of love.

I don't think you ever really appreciate your mum until you become a parent yourself and unfortunately in my case it came too late to be able to tell her that.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.