A confused genius

By Lez11

I've had better days

Not had the best day at work today if I'm honest. The day started in my periodic financial review where I got involved in an argument with my manager. After being accused of not doing something, I kindly pointed out "with facts" that actually I had done a lot more than was perceived and if he could do better then go for it. I lose a lot respect for people who try and blame others for things that go wrong when they are ultimately accountable and responsible.

I found 2 quotes which summed up today for me. The first was by "Charles de Gaulle" which i may share with my manager: "Faced with crisis, the man of character falls back on himself. He imposes his own stamp of action, takes responsibility for it, makes it his own".

The second is my pic of the day which I found on twitter. I'm definatly going to share this one with my manager!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.