A confused genius

By Lez11

Bookies always win

Back to my normal 9-5 shift at work today after working Thursday night last week. The rumour mill and gossip was in full force on the re-organisation on what's going to happen, where we are going to be put and reductions in head count. I do understand why people are worried and concerned but the truth of it all is you can't do anything and speculating on what may happen only makes you worse.

I did have some good fortune in that I won £2 on a scratch card and £96.87 on a football accumulator on yesterday's footy (pic). I've a spent a couple of quid each week, all season on a football accumulator and won nothing. Last game of the season I finally win. Moral of the story, bookies always win.

Also Got myself motivated and went to the gym tonight which I really enjoyed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.