madchickenwoman

By Madchickenwoman

Framed!

Well I started the day on the allotment at first light and I ended it there at twilight! But I did do bits inbetween!
The girls are looking positively gorgeous - plump, softest of feathers and muddiest of feet! The smaller of the two rat holes has got bigger - probably because the original entry is now defunct due to the collapsed tunnel! Waiting for my foot to go through the newest underground tunnel! I managed to get a bag of feed and corn to the coop in the wheelbarrow without slip sliding on the muddy track and all 3 bins are now full of food for the seasonal holiday! Someone had given the girls their Brussel Sprouts plants - all the sprouts had blown and were not tight balls of loveliness! Possibly due to not having been firmed down enough in the ground - get me! Mine however are looking promising if a little on the small side - but small balls of loveliness are fine by me! With cream, almonds and lemon zest they will go well with my nut roast!
Fat cat update - finally had to carry her out of the attic to the kitchen to prove to her the dratted dog had gone! Today she peed in the hallway! Think it was her marking her territory to repel him if he tried to gain entry again!
Visited friend in hospital - they are letting her out monday! So they say! She is looking painfully thin apart from her swollen belly but was in good spirits - I left to do chickens once both her daughters arrived.
I don't know whether its because the weather has been dismal or that I have not ventured far the last couple of days, but once more there were astonishing views all the way in - but no time to stop and take any! I fall in love with the countryside, the sky, the old cottages, everything, as if I was  seeing  them for the very first time and being instantly smitten! Just like those heady days (weeks, months, 6 at the most?!) of falling in love, the faults are unseen! 
By BlipCentral calculations this is my 100th blip! Including 10 backdated ones from the days before I joined! That was easy!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.