Enthusiasm>Ability

By jamesdunn

Annual Ascent of The Pause.

After yesterdays brilliance I was hard pressed to get back to studying what with much of the mountain rock being dry and the forecast being stellar again.

So Bomber and I headed up to the Etive Slabs to do the classic, The Pause. I've done this route three times now but it never fails to disappoint. Each pitch is great and the whole route is just fantastic.

This is the view looking back inland as a guy came up another four star classic - The Long Reach, which is definitely on the ticklist now, it looks amazing.

Each time I've done this route has been within this week each year I think, it seems to be a safe bet for nil midgies, stunning weather and sticky rock!

Here is Scott on the crux pitch last year.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.