Proud Weegie

By Shiv

The night before...

Busy day at work. Finishing one project, moving to another on Monday.

I'm hot desking and if I'm in late - due to school run -  there's no room at the Inn!  Today I was sharing the big white conference table with a number of other itinerants.  It was a squeeze.

It's a buzy area, full of PMs checking the spreadsheets,  BAs hosting conference calls on their mobiles, developers checking their crap code. All very focused and serious.  The bloke beside me managed to spill coke all over the floor beside my chair...he then moved further up the table to a drier spot and forced me to shuffle down to the spillage.

Me : (loudly) "Typical man - leaving me with the wet patch" !

Eyebrows were raised!

Back at weegie base camp -  a pre-birthday celebration for me with my girl friends.  Our babies attended the same nursery and it was delightful to finally make time to get together.

Thank you for a great night girls, and a stunningly beautiful present.  FYI Drambuie and Prosecco makes for a bad head the next day !

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.