The road to somewhere

The path leading down to the UEA Broad, which I cycle past each morning as I enter the campus.  I always think that it looks a bit magical so I decided to actually stop this morning.  It's quite rare to see it without any people or dogs.

Several colleagues finished for the christmas break today but me and several others will be working until 5pm on the 23rd.  I don't mind, though, as there's a nice atmosphere and I'm fortunate in that our household isn't one in which we 'have' to do this, that or the other over the christmas break so absolutely no pressure.  Our main priority, if I'm honest, is to get down to the library and get some books and films.

This evening the Uke Society played a gig at a pub in Norwich that has been recently been refurbished.  About 15 of us went down a storm playing and singing a selection from our christmas songbook.  The audience went wild, particularly the two blokes wearing reindeer antler headbands.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.