The tree

These days we don't have a real christmas tree, as we simply don't have enough room in our lovely little house so we have the next best thing: a little forest of wooden trees.

We have three of them and - as you can see here - we can either pop little baubles into the candle holders on them or - as you will see soon - put real candles into the holders, and light them.

The beauty of these wooden trees is that they don't take up much space and can easily be moved around.

When we had a real christmas tree we had real candles on it. Amazing how much heat the candles threw out.

I've still not heard anything from the job interview I had on Tuesday, but today I heard that I have secured another interview for early January which I am pleased about.

A friend had an interview today and she was successful. I'm pleased about that too.

Last day at work tomorrow before the break but now it's time to dive under the duvet with Rol and cats and watch Last Tango in Halifax on iPlayer.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.