Afternoon Stroll

We were woken this morning at 7AM by Minstrel miaowing loudly at the door. This is his breakfast time on a weekday and of course cats have no concept of weekends! As the intention is that he will eventually sleep upstairs if he wants we let him in! He settled down, lulled us back to sleep with soft purring and then decided that he didn't want to sleep after all but to practice his pouncing technique instead. 

I gave up at 8AM and came downstairs to feed him and make myself a coffee. In the process of getting kitchen roll to wash his food bowl I managed to scald my hand quite badly on steam from the kettle - it hurts like a bastard and will be a lot of fun at work tonight! I have two lovely big blisters despite sticking packets from the freezer on it!

Later on I had a walk down to the local butcher to get some of their own mince pies which are delicious. They do their own bread and a small bakery range too! 

Whilst out I went to the Arboretum to get some shots. The weather would be described as sunny intervals, but each "interval" only lasted a few seconds! There was another lady in there wandering around taking photos too, not just me! Wonder if she is also a Blipper?



This is the pond, which I've photographed a few times before. There's still a bit of colour in the urns surprisingly!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.