home again

The morning started with an 'eat as much as you can for £6.25 breakfast'. And I did. The diet will start again in January. 

Then off to my Aunt's house. After breaking her hip last year I doubted whether she would be able to manage on her own but she's doing remarkably well. Just needs me to do all her shopping including a fortnightly online shop, bring all her laundry home (that's why I keep saying the washing machine is on) and keep track of her finances (which today involved banking a very large amount of money she's been keeping in the bottom of her handbag). 

Then a 10 minute drive to see my Mum for another chat and coffee (and playing Santa Claus) before heading home.

This was a bad colour photo taken in the village when I went to buy a pizza for tea. Now it's an almost as bad contrasty mono. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.