Raclette

Did the normal finish Christmas shopping trip today. I've now got all that I need....apart from my fresh veg which I'll shop for around midnight on Monday. I find it's much easier going at that time. I can whisk around very easily and usually no queues.

Came home and hubby prepared the food for our raclette. It's like a table BBQ. It sits on the table. There is a hot stone plate, two side griddle plates and eight little grill pans.

We chop all the meat and vegetables into bite size pieces. You then take what you like and cook it.

It was so nice as it was just the five of us this evening...that doesn't happen much these days.

Watched the final of Strictly. I would so love to have dancing lessons. I envy the celebrities who have the opportunity to learn with some of the best dancers. I'm looking into maybe starting some lessons next year.

Tomorrow I have booked into a free taster session at a crossfit gym. I'm a bit worried about it as I know they work you incredibly hard. But I'm really curious as to what they do.....and I'm always up for a challenge.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.