Cake

Today my son Alex had his last day at work. Next week he is leaving to travel around for a couple of years. A wonderful man in his office made him this incredible cake.

Busy day. I had Jesper the Danish boy who's been with me for a week leave to go home today. I had to get him to the airport. I was in horrific traffic queues.

I then had to pick up Toms friend Ed and take them to the station as they are going into London for the evening. I got caught up in more traffic as Ed lives right across the road from where a young boy was murdered yesterday. Poor family...what they must be going through...and a bit too close to home as well.

Came home and had to tidy up and clean the house, make bread rolls, make coleslaw, cook my pulled pork....because we have a few people over tonight....that cake will come in very handy ;)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.