Diary of an Edinburgher

By LadyMarchmont

Archie the Wonder Dog

I couldn't play on my sore calf any longer, and so Archie and I set off on our morning walk, about 9am, which is about his patience limit. Although he's never desperate when we do go out. He must be a world record holder inner ! I've timed him - a pee about 4pm, usually no pee at bed time, no quick pee at 7am, and often not in a hurry when we do go out. That's about 16 hours. How is this possible?

It's been a day of pottering, wrapping pressies, reading the Sunday papers on my iPad, fiddling with my new Kindle, writing a few local last Christmas cards and emailing Festive Greetings to those whose addresses I have lost. I included this brilliant seasonal video

JR drew the short straw (though she considered she had the long one) while I took Archie for an afternoon run in the Links. JR popped to an out of town shopping mall to buy some wheat free dog food recommended by Craig. Archie's current dog food may have something to do with his dermatitis problem in his paw. Craig's dogs go crazy for this stuff - he doesn't need to buy treats. He gave me some to take home and it has the same effect on Archie!

Talking of my new Kindle Voyage with a light -  I made the most of it last night and finished my book between 3 and 3:30am (after I'd been to the toilet and couldn't get back to sleep, as is usual). I'm going to enjoy this new toy.

This is the expression when I showed Archie the new irresistible wheat free kibble! Those ears sprung up of their own accord!

And what a nice big pile of firewood ready for this evening. Now, where's that bottle of wine...

PS 8 hearts but only notified of 2. No rush to fix this major annoyance, blip central?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.